• image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

Presque Isle Bay is the home and safe harbor of the Erie Yacht Club. It is a commonly held opinion that the EYC is one of the finest and friendliest privately owned clubs on the Great Lakes. Chartered in 1895, our membership of 1400 is committed to improving the yachting and boating facilities of the Erie Yacht Club and the Erie Harbor. The EYC has a tradition of hosting events such as the Lake Erie Interclub Race, EYC Charity Regatta and the I-LYA Jr.Traveler Series.

We are most proud of the Reyburn Sailing School, now in its sixth decade of teaching juniors and adults sailing and water safety. The Erie Yacht Club offers a full service boating facility. Fuel, boat storage, haul out, fleet racing, junior and adult sailing lessons, fine dining and catering are available under the care of a friendly and professional staff. For more details on our services, please browse this web site. We welcome our fellow boating enthusiasts to enjoy Erie and the Erie Yacht Club with us.

Upcoming Events

Thu Jun 29 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
Sunset Happy Hour - June
Fri Jun 30 @ 6:30PM - 11:00PM
Foundation Boathouse Party
Sat Jul 01 @12:00AM
Dues Payment Are Due Today
Sun Jul 02 @ 3:00PM - 06:00PM
Family Picnic
Tue Jul 04 @12:00AM
Independence Day
Thu Jul 06 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
Sunset Happy Hour - July
Sat Jul 08 @ 9:00PM - 11:00PM
Drive in Movie Night
Mon Jul 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Frolic on the Bay
Thu Jul 13 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
Sunset Happy Hour - July
Fri Jul 14 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Dock Party J, K, L, M, N, O